Dine – Italian in Boston’s North End – La Famiglia Giorgio’s

Because I’m alway working from home, my husband knows how much I like to get out of the house for even the smallest of adventures. This past Saturday he suggested an adventurefront to Boston’s North End for some Italian food. We have been talking about such an adventure for a long time, so I was excited that it was finally happening.
I did a bit of Yelp-ing and Trip Advisor-ing (I’m going to pretend that these are real words) and found “La Famiglia Giorgio’s” to be open for lunch, which not all are, and something more than just a pizza stand, which many are. We showed up around 12:30 and were greeted by a hostess in a breeze way / stair case landing who told us the wait was 20 minutes and took our number so we could walk around until our table was ready. A little odd I thought for lunch, but it didn’t turn me off because the North End is adorably cute and great for people watching!

Once we got out table I understood why there was a wait… the place in TINY! There is a grand total of maybe 10 tables… and that is if all of them are separated into 4 tops or 2 tops… which many were not as it is defiantly a family style restaurant.

As soon as we were seated our waiter came by with menus, water and fresh bread to dip in their delicious cheese garlic spice mix that they combined with olive oil. After combing through the menu and peeking around at everyone else’s food, we decided to each get our own dish and leave with lots of leftovers, as their portions looked huge!

I decided to order the Chicken Romano, which was essentially baked chicken with broccoli on top of pasta with some sort of garlic sauce. The hubby was more adventurous and chose the Littleneck Clam Pasta with the same garlic sauce.

The pasta on both dishes was amazing, so fresh and cooked perfectly. And the sauce while very simple was equally amazing! I can only speak for my broccoli and chicken when I say they were perfectly cooked and delicious. The hubby said the clams were delicious as well, but I’m too much of a chicken to try anything too slimy, so I’ll take his word for it. The portions were huge as you can see, and we had left overs for two more meals each! Such a deal when you get 3 full meals out of each dish!

Needless to say, with the great food, cozy atmosphere, and good service we would not hesitate to come back here for more amazing Italian food!

menu

 

 

Leave a Reply

